For the studio we use our inhouse software and tools.

For example, processing of points cloud.

One of the most important algorithms, which connects the entire processing of the skeleton – the tracking of rigid bodies. I have attached the recording video demonstrating the work of tracking a set of points.

Tracking of rigid bodies on the one hand, and not very complex algorithm. It’s essentially a kind of implementation of the ICP (iterative closest point). The complexity of the solution depends on the density of the points cloud and the logical subsidiary rules, such as binding to the current state of the body, dynamic limiting the change of transformation for the frame, etc.

Rigid bodies algorithm is suspended in the center of skeleton tracking process. Processing of points -> Processing Rigid bodies -> Processing skeleton.

Except for the character, this type of tracking is used to determine the transformation of auxiliary facilities, such as, for example, a weapon in the hands of the actor. Moreover, if we do not take into account the connectedness of rigidbodies, then for a more successful tracking is desirable that the points of the body were located as close as possible asymmetrical and unique.

Incidentally, the very notion of the hardness of the body is very conditional. After markers are placed at the actor’s clothes and in motion a set of markers may be compressed or decompress. It is also necessary to consider such a specific coefficient of elasticity.

I hope soon to share some more interesting information about the studio’s inhouse software.

Rigid body tracking
Tagged on:         

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Для студии мы используем свои внутренние наработки.

Один из наиболее важных алгоритмов, связывающий весь процесс обработки скелета — трекинг твердых тел. К записи прилагаю видео, демонстрирующее работу трекинга в наборе точек.

Трекинг твердых тел с одной стороны не очень и сложный алгоритм, по сути это своего рода реализация ICP (итеративная ближайшая точка). Сложность решения напрямую зависит от плотности рассматриваемого поля и логических вспомогательных правил, таких как например привязка к текущему положению тела, динамические ограничения изменения трансформации за кадр и т.п.

В процессе обработки мокап точек данный алгоритм находится условно в центре. Обработка точек -> обработка твердых тел -> обработка скелета.

Кроме самого персонажа, данный вид трекинга используется для определения трансформации вспомогательных объектов, таких как, например, оружие в руках актера. При этом если не брать во внимание связанность твердых тел, то для более успешного трекинга желательно, чтобы точки тела были расположены как можно более асимметричней и уникальней.

Кстати говоря само понятие твердости тела весьма условное. Ведь маркеры размещены на одежде актера и при движении набор маркеров может сжиматься или наоборот разжиматься. Это тоже приходится учитывать, такой определенный коэффициент эластичности.

Надеюсь в скором времени поделиться еще некоторыми интересными моментами из внутренней работы студии.

Трекинг твердых тел
Метки:        

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *